top of page


Did you know?


1.The alpaca belongs to the South American camelid family, along with llamas, guanacos and vicunas. Only alpaca and llama are domesticated (alpacas are domesticated vicunas).

2. Alpaca fur is very soft and does not retain water. It is also very durable.

3. There are 2 types of alpacas - Suri and Huacaya. In Tangen Dyrepark we have Huacaya alpacas.


Tangen Dyrepark has 3 alpacas:Hugo, Mika, and Chimero.


Become a sponsor for your favorite animalHERE.

Screenshot 2022-06-27 at 00.35_edited.jpg
bottom of page